A Single Thread of Moonlight | Laura Wood | So Many Pages

A Single Thread of Moonlight

A Single Thread of Moonlight

Laura Wood - Engels - Paperback

“Delicious fun” Observer “A sparkling escapist romance” Daily Express With shades of Pride and Prejudice and The Count of Monte Cristo, Laura Wood has penned a Cinderella story for the Bridgerton generation. Iris Grey’s childhood was idyllic… until her father remarried.

Iris’s new stepmother and two stepsisters were cold-hearted schemers, and when her father dies in mysterious circumstances, Iris knows that something is wrong. Far too spirited to be forced into a life of servitude, she runs away to London. When she crosses paths with handsome, clever and cold Nicholas Wynter, Iris realises that this is her moment for revenge.

Together they plot the downfall of their enemies – but the pair begin to find they have more in common than a desire for justice. Will their spark burn bright or will it be extinguished in the flames of their ambition? A fabulously fresh retelling of Cinderella with a heroine who isn’t afraid to take her destiny into her own hands Perfect for fans of Jane Austen Laura Wood is the author of A Sky Painted Gold and Under a Dancing Star REVIEWS FOR A SINGLE THREAD OF MOONLIGHT “A Cinderella revenge story and a Bridgerton vibe… Sardonic dialogue, fabulous dresses, balls and society intrigue galore: delicious fun.” OBSERVER “I adored this Victorian-set retelling of Cinderella, featuring an irrepressible heroine, a sardonic hero, beautiful dresses, intrigue and revenge.

Be still, my heart!.” Sarra Manning “Laura Wood is the literary equivalent of lighting the fancy candle on a rainy afternoon” Ella Risbridger “Swoon-worthy and brilliant with Bridgerton vibes” M.A. Kuzniar “The perfect delicious read for anyone craving more Bridgerton” Lauren James “A Cinderella retelling like you’ve never read before with a swoon-worthy romance” BOOKSNEST “A deliciously divine tale of loss, lies and love that completely swept me away” BOOKLOVERJO

9,99

ISBN: 9780702303234 Categorieën: , ,

Op voorraad

Over de auteur van A Single Thread of Moonlight

Laura Wood is een bestsellerauteur wiens eerste roman in 2014 de Montegrappa Scholastic Prize for New Children’s Writing won. Ze schrijft voornamelijk voor kinderen en jonge volwassenen. Ze heeft ook een doctoraat in de negentiende-eeuwse literatuur van de Universiteit van Warwick.

Extra details: A Single Thread of Moonlight

Gewicht 0.360 kg
Afmetingen 20 × 13 × 4 cm
Auteur

Pagina's

356

Taal

Engels

Uitgever

Uitvoering

Paperback

Anderen kochten ook...

Toegevoegd aan winkelwagen

Het product is succesvol toegevoegd aan je winkelwagen!