Ace of Spades | Faridah Abike-Iyimide | So Many Pages

Ace of Spades

Ace of Spades

Faridah Abike-Iyimide - Engels - Paperback

AN INSTANT NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLERWINNER OF THE 2021 BOOKS ARE MY BAG READERS’ AWARD FOR YOUNG ADULT FICTIONNOMINATED FOR THE CARNEGIE MEDAL 2022″One of 2021’s biggest books.” gal-demACE OF SPADES is Gossip Girl meets Get Out, with a shocking twist. Buried secrets come to light when two students are targeted by an anonymous bully with an explosive agenda. Hello, Niveus High.

It’s me. Who am I? That’s not important. All you need to know is…I’m here to divide and conquer.

– AcesWelcome to Niveus Private Academy, where money paves the hallways, and the students are never less than perfect. Until now. Because anonymous texter, Aces, is revealing the darkest secrets of two students.

Talented musician Devon buries himself in rehearsals, but he can’t escape the spotlight when his private photos go public. Head girl Chiamaka isn’t afraid to get what she wants, but soon everyone will know the price she has paid for power. Someone is out to get them both.

Someone who holds all the aces. And they’re planning much more than a high-school game… Unputdownable and utterly compulsive, this high-octane thriller takes a powerful look at institutionalized racism.

As seen in Vogue, The Guardian, Marie Claire, The New York Times, Elle, Buzzfeed, Cosmo and Entertainment Weekly, and on BBC Front Row, perfect for fans of Karen McManus, Holly Jackson and Angie Thomas. “ACE OF SPADES is the thought-provoking thriller we ALL need.” Nic Stone, #1 NYT bestselling author”A heart-racing and twisty thriller.” Alice Oseman”Strong Gossip Girl vibes and a whole lot of mystery.” Buzzfeed”Thunderous and terrifying. There’s no way you’re putting this down until you get to the last page.” Maureen Johnson, NYT bestselling author

9,99

ISBN: 9781474967532 Categorieën: , ,

Op voorraad

Over de auteur van Ace of Spades

Faridah Àbíké-Íyímídé is een Britse Nigeriaanse schrijver, woonachtig in Londen. Ze is vooral bekend van haar debuutroman, de thriller Ace of Spades voor jonge volwassenen.

Extra details: Ace of Spades

Gewicht 0,390 kg
Afmetingen 20 × 13 × 3 cm
Auteur

Taal

Engels

Uitgever

Uitvoering

Paperback

Pagina's

480

Anderen kochten ook...

Toegevoegd aan winkelwagen

Het product is succesvol toegevoegd aan je winkelwagen!