Dear Justyce | Nic Stone | So Many Pages

Dear Justyce

Dear Justyce

Nic Stone - Engels - Paperback

In the stunning sequel to the #1 New York Times bestseller Dear Martin, bestselling author Nic Stone unflinchingly explores the impact of racism and inequality on young Black lives. For readers of Angie Thomas, Danielle Jawando and Jason Reynolds. Vernell LaQuan Banks and Justyce McAllister grew up a block apart in the Southwest Atlanta neighborhood of Wynwood Heights.

Years later, Justyce walks the illustrious halls of Yale University . . . and Quan sits behind bars at the Fulton Regional Youth Detention Center. Through a series of flashbacks and letters to Justyce, Quan’s story takes form. Troubles at home and misunderstandings at school give rise to police encounters and tough decisions. But then there’s a dead cop and a weapon with Quan’s prints on it. What leads a bright kid down a road to a murder charge? Not even Quan is sure… “Brilliant” – i News “An electrifying story” – The Spectator Praise for Dear Martin: “Powerful, wrenching” John Green “A must-read” Angie Thomas “Raw and Gripping” Jason Reynolds “Deeply moving” Jodi Picoult Also by Nic Stone:Dear Martin Odd One Out Jackpot

9,99

ISBN: 9781471186936 Categorieƫn: ,

Op voorraad

Over de auteur van Dear Justyce

Nic Stone is geboren en getogen in een buitenwijk van Atlanta, GA, en het enige waar ze meer van houdt dan van een avontuur, is een goed verhaal erover. Nadat ze was afgestudeerd aan het Spelman College, werkte ze uitgebreid in tienermentoring en woonde ze een paar jaar in Israƫl voordat ze terugkeerde naar de VS om fulltime te schrijven. Opgegroeid met een breed scala aan culturen, religies en achtergronden, streeft Stone ernaar om deze verschillende stemmen en verhalen in haar werk te brengen.

Extra details: Dear Justyce

Gewicht 0.206 kg
Afmetingen 13 × 20 × 2 cm
Auteur

Pagina's

288

Taal

Engels

Uitgever

Uitvoering

Paperback

Anderen kochten ook...

Toegevoegd aan winkelwagen

Het product is succesvol toegevoegd aan je winkelwagen!