Excuse Me While I Ugly Cry | Joya Goffney | So Many Pages

Excuse Me While I Ugly Cry

Excuse Me While I Ugly Cry

Joya Goffney - Engels - Paperback

A passionate, hilarious and heartfelt YA romcom debut full of juicy secrets and leap-off-the-page chemistry about how we choose to live our lives and what it means to live your truth. For fans of To All the Boys I’ve Loved Before and The Sun is Also a Star. Quinn keeps lists of everything – from the days she’s ugly cried, to “Things That I Would Never Admit Out Loud,” to all the boys she’d like to kiss.

Her lists keep her sane. By writing her fears (as well as embarrassing and cringeworthy truths) on paper, she never has to face them in real life. That is, until her journal goes missing .

. . An anonymous account posts one of her lists on Instagram for the whole school to see and blackmails her into facing seven of her greatest fears, or else her entire journal will go public.

Quinn doesn’t know who to trust. Desperate, she teams up with Carter Bennett – the last known person to have her journal and who Quinn loathes – in a race against time to track down the blackmailer. Together, they journey through everything Quinn’s been too afraid to face, and along the way, Quinn finds the courage to be honest, to live in the moment, and to fall in love.

A razor-sharp, passionate and addictive YA romcom that readers will love.

9,99

ISBN: 9781471410116 Categorieën: , , ,

Beschikbaar via nabestelling

Over de auteur van Excuse Me While I Ugly Cry

Joya Goffney groeide op in New Waverly, een klein stadje in Oost-Texas. Op de middelbare school daagde ze zichzelf uit met takenlijsten vol risicovolle items zoals ‘knuffel een willekeurige jongen’ en ‘eet een krekel’, wat haar debuutroman, Excuse Me While I Ugly Cry inspireerde.

Extra details: Excuse Me While I Ugly Cry

Gewicht 0,270 kg
Afmetingen 13 × 20 × 3 cm
Auteur

Pagina's

368

Taal

Engels

Uitgever

Uitvoering

Paperback

Anderen kochten ook...

Toegevoegd aan winkelwagen

Het product is succesvol toegevoegd aan je winkelwagen!