Out of My Mind | Sharon M. Draper | So Many Pages

Out of My Mind

Out of My Mind

Sharon M. Draper - Engels - Paperback

A New York Times bestseller for three years and counting!”A gutsy, candid, and compelling story. It speaks volumes.” -School Library Journal (starred review)”Unflinching and realistic.” -KirkusReviews (starred review) From award-winning author Sharon Draper comes a story that will forever change how we all look at anyone with a disability, perfect for fans of RJ Palacio’s Wonder. Eleven-year-old Melody is not like most people.

She can’t walk. She can’t talk. She can’t write.

All because she has cerebral palsy. But she also has a photographic memory; she can remember every detail of everything she has ever experienced. She’s the smartest kid in her whole school, but NO ONE knows it.

Most people-her teachers, her doctors, her classmates-dismiss her as mentally challenged because she can’t tell them otherwise. But Melody refuses to be defined by her disability. And she’s determined to let everyone know it…somehow.

9,99

ISBN: 9781416971719 Categorieƫn: ,

Op voorraad

Over de auteur van Out of My Mind

Sharon M. Draper is zowel een professionele opvoeder als een ervaren schrijver. Ze is geĆ«erd als de Nationale Leraar van het Jaar, is vijf keer winnaar van de Coretta Scott King Literary Awards en is een bestsellerauteur van de New York Times, met Out of my Mind die bijna twee jaar op de lijst staat. Ze werd geselecteerd als Ohio’s Outstanding High School Language Arts Educator, Ohio Teacher of the Year, en werd gekozen als winnaar van de NCNW Excellence in Teaching Award.

Extra details: Out of My Mind

Gewicht 0.226 kg
Afmetingen 13 × 19 × 2 cm
Pagina's

320

Taal

Engels

Uitgever

Uitvoering

Paperback

Auteur

Anderen kochten ook...

Toegevoegd aan winkelwagen

Het product is succesvol toegevoegd aan je winkelwagen!