Rapunzella, Or, Don't Touch My Hair | Ella McLeod | So Many Pages

Rapunzella, Or, Don't Touch My Hair

Rapunzella, Or, Don't Touch My Hair

Ella McLeod - Engels - Paperback

A genre-bending YA that weaves together inner-city life and a wildly dangerous fairytale universe.

Rapunzella is imprisoned in an enchanted forest made of her own Afro and the might of the evil King Charming seems unstoppable. But is it? Can Rapunzella use her power to change the future?

You’re fifteen, you spend your time at school and at Val’s hair salon with Baker, Val’s son, who has eyes that are like falling off a cliff into space. The salon is a space of safety, but also of possibility and dreams… Dreams of hair so rich and alive that it grow upwards and outwards into a wild landscape, becomes trees and leaves, and houses birds and butterflies and all the secret creatures that belong in such a forest.

Is there a future where such possibility and power is more than just a dream?

Ella McLeod’s debut merges poetry and prose in a stunningly lyrical, heart-piercingly honest exploration of a teenager coming into her power as a young woman.

A bold new voice in YA fiction, Ella McLeod is a spoken word poet and performer.
Perfect for fans of Elizabeth Acevedo, Dean Atta and Kalynn Bayron.

A celebration of Black hair and the power of coming into your identity.

11,99

ISBN: 9780702313868 Categorieën: , ,

Op voorraad

Over de auteur van Rapunzella, Or, Don't Touch My Hair

Ella McLeod heeft bij So Many Pages nog geen biografie.

Extra details: Rapunzella, Or, Don't Touch My Hair

Gewicht 0,292 kg
Afmetingen 20 × 13 × 3 cm
Auteur

Pagina's

432

Taal

Engels

Uitgever

Uitvoering

Paperback

Anderen kochten ook...

Toegevoegd aan winkelwagen

Het product is succesvol toegevoegd aan je winkelwagen!