Skylarks | Karen Gregory | So Many Pages

Skylarks

Skylarks

Karen Gregory - Engels - Paperback

Karen Gregory’s heartfelt, thought-provoking second novel about love against the odds is perfect for readers of Lisa Williamson, Sara Barnard and Sarah Crossan. ‘We watch the bird as it flies high above us, singing like it’s the only thing in the world that matters. And I feel it – that life can be beautiful.

That there are possibilities.’Keep your head down and don’t borrow trouble is the motto Joni lives by, and so far it’s seen her family through some tough times. It’s not as if she has the power to change anything important anyway. Like Dad’s bad back, or the threat of losing their house.

So when Annabel breezes into her life, Joni’s sure they’re destined to clash. Pretty, poised, privileged – the daughter of the richest family in town must have it easy. But sometimes you find a matching spirit where you least expect it.

Sometimes love can defy difference. And sometimes life asks you to be bigger and braver … Praise for Karen Gregory’s debut, Countless: ‘A heartbreaking, hopeful and highly unusual debut’ – Metro’Proving that human resilience may wilt, but it will never die’ – United by Pop

11,99

ISBN: 9781408883617 Categorie├źn: , , ,

Op voorraad

Over de auteur van Skylarks

Karen Gregory is de auteur van de YA-romans Countless, Skylarks en I Hold Your Heart. Ze schreef haar eerste verhaal over Bantra de muis toen ze twaalf was en zette de tekstverwerker weg tot haar eerste kind werd geboren toen ze werd overvallen door de drang om te schrijven. Karen woont met haar gezin in Wiltshire en wordt vertegenwoordigd door Claire Wilson bij Rogers, Coleridge & White.

Extra details: Skylarks

Gewicht 0,278 kg
Afmetingen 20 × 13 × 2 cm
Auteur

Taal

Engels

Uitgever

Uitvoering

Paperback

Pagina's

336

Anderen kochten ook...

Toegevoegd aan winkelwagen

Het product is succesvol toegevoegd aan je winkelwagen!