The Dragon's Promise Paperback | Elizabeth Lim | So Many Pages

The Dragon’s Promise Paperback

The Dragon’s Promise Paperback

Elizabeth Lim - Engels - Paperback

From the New York Times Bestselling author of Six Crimson Cranes comes a thrilling new adventure! A journey to the kingdom of dragons, a star-crossed love, and a cursed pearl with the power to mend the world or break it… Fans of Shadow and Bone will devour this soaring fantasy.

Princess Shiori made a deathbed promise to return the dragon’s pearl to its rightful owner, but keeping that promise is more dangerous than she ever imagined.

She must journey to the kingdom of dragons, navigate political intrigue among humans and dragons alike, fend off thieves who covet the pearl for themselves and will go to any lengths to get it, all while cultivating the appearance of a perfect princess to dissuade those who would see her burned at the stake for the magic that runs in her blood.

The pearl itself is no ordinary cargo; it thrums with malevolent power, jumping to Shiori’s aid one minute, and betraying her the next—threatening to shatter her family and sever the thread of fate that binds her to her true love, Takkan. It will take every ounce of strength Shiori can muster to defend the life and the love she’s fought so hard to win.

18,99

ISBN: 9781529356793 Categorieën: , , Tag:

Beschikbaar via nabestelling

Zet op mijn wishlist
Zet op mijn wishlist

Over de auteur van The Dragon’s Promise Paperback

Elizabeth Lim is de bestsellerauteur van de New York Times en USA TODAY van Six Crimson Cranes, The Blood of Stars-duology (Spin the Dawn and Unravel the Dusk), So This is Love en Reflection.

Elizabeth studeerde af aan Harvard College met een A.B. in muziek en een secundair in Oost-Aziatische Studies, en ze voltooide haar graduate degree (MM, DMA) aan The Juilliard School. Ze groeide op in Noord-Californië en Tokio, Japan, en woont nu in New York met haar man en twee dochters.

Haar boeken zijn vertaald in meer dan een dozijn talen en worden vertegenwoordigd door Gina Maccoby van het Gina Maccoby Literary Agency.

Extra details: The Dragon’s Promise Paperback

Gewicht 0,612 kg
Afmetingen 23 × 15 × 4 cm
Auteur

Pagina's

484

Taal

Engels

Uitgever

Uitvoering

Paperback

Anderen kochten ook...

Toegevoegd aan winkelwagen

Het product is succesvol toegevoegd aan je winkelwagen!