The girl who fell beneath the sea | Axie Oh | So Many Pages

The girl who fell beneath the sea

The girl who fell beneath the sea

Axie Oh - Engels - Hardback

Don’t chase fate. Let fate chase you. ‘Clever, creative, and exquisitely written’ Stephanie GarberFor generations, deadly storms have ravaged Mina’s homeland.

Her people believe the Sea God, once their protector, now curse them with death and despair. To appease him, each year a maiden is thrown into the sea, in the hopes that one day the ‘true bride’ will be chosen and end the suffering. Many believe Shim Cheong – Mina’s brother’s beloved – to be the legendary true bride.

But on the night Cheong is sacrificed, Mina’s brother follows her, even knowing that to interfere is a death sentence. To save her brother, Mina throws herself into the water in Cheong’s stead. Swept away to the Spirit Realm, a magical city of lesser gods and mythical beasts, Mina finds the Sea God, trapped in an enchanted sleep.

With the help of a mysterious young man and a motley crew of demons, gods and spirits, Mina sets out to wake him and bring an end to the storms once and for all. But she doesn’t have much time: a human cannot live long in the land of the spirits. And there are those who would do anything to keep the Sea God from waking .

. . The Girl Who Fell Beneath the Sea is a magical feminist retelling of a classic Korean legend, perfect for fans of Uprooted and Miyazaki’s Spirited Away.

‘A beautiful, mesmerizing retelling’ Elizabeth Lim, New York Times bestselling author of Six Crimson Cranes’A true jewel of a story’ Janella Angeles, bestselling author of Where Dreams Descend

18,99

ISBN: 9781529391695 Categorieën: , ,

Op voorraad

Over de auteur van The girl who fell beneath the sea

Axie Oh is een Koreaanse Amerikaan van de eerste generatie, geboren in NYC en opgegroeid in New Jersey. Ze studeerde Koreaanse geschiedenis en creatief schrijven als undergrad aan de University of California – San Diego en heeft een MFA van Lesley University in Writing for Young People. Haar passies zijn onder meer K-pop, anime, kantoorbenodigdheden en melkthee. Ze verblijft momenteel in Las Vegas, Nevada met haar puppy, Toro.

Extra details: The girl who fell beneath the sea

Gewicht 0,550 kg
Afmetingen 24 × 16 × 3 cm
Auteur

Pagina's

336

Taal

Engels

Uitgever

Uitvoering

Hardback

Anderen kochten ook...

Toegevoegd aan winkelwagen

Het product is succesvol toegevoegd aan je winkelwagen!