The Lesbiana's Guide to Catholic School | Sonora Reyes | So Many Pages

The Lesbiana's Guide to Catholic School

The Lesbiana's Guide to Catholic School

Sonora Reyes - Engels - Hardback

A sharply funny and moving debut novel about a queer Mexican American girl navigating Catholic school, while falling in love and learning to celebrate her true self. Perfect for fans of Erika L. Snchez, Leah Johnson, and Gabby Rivera.

Sixteen-year-old Yamilet Flores prefers to be known for her killer eyeliner, not for being one of the only Mexican kids at her new, mostly white, very rich Catholic school.

But at least here no one knows shes gay, and Yami intends to keep it that way.

After being outed by her crush and ex-best friend before transferring to Slayton Catholic, Yami has new priorities: keep her brother out of trouble, make her mom proud, and, most importantly, dont fall in love. Granted, shes never been great at any of those things, but thats a problem for Future Yami.

The thing is, its hard to fake being straight when Bo, the only openly queer girl at school, is so annoyingly perfect. And smart.

And talented. And cute. So cute.

Either way, Yami isnt going to make the same mistake again. If word got back to her mom, she could face a lot worse than rejection. So shell have to start asking, WWSGD: What would a straight girl do?

Told in a captivating voice that is by turns hilarious, vulnerable, and searingly honest, The Lesbianas Guide to Catholic Schoolexplores the joys and heartaches of living your full truth out loud.

18,99

ISBN: 9780063060234 Categorieën: , ,

Uitverkocht

Over de auteur van The Lesbiana's Guide to Catholic School

Sonora Reyes is de auteur van de binnenkort te verschijnen roman voor jonge volwassenen: The Lesbiana’s Guide to Catholic School

Ze schrijven fictie vol queer en Latinx-personages in verschillende genres, met actuele projecten in zowel kinder- als volwassenencategorieën. Sonora is ook de maker en gastheer van de Twitter-chat #QPOCChat, een maandelijkse chat voor het opbouwen van een gemeenschap voor queer-schrijvers van kleur.

Extra details: The Lesbiana's Guide to Catholic School

Gewicht 0,464 kg
Afmetingen 16 × 22 × 4 cm
Auteur

Pagina's

400

Taal

Engels

Uitgever

Uitvoering

Hardback

Anderen kochten ook...

Toegevoegd aan winkelwagen

Het product is succesvol toegevoegd aan je winkelwagen!