The Voice Upstairs | Laura E. Weymouth | So Many Pages

The Voice Upstairs

The Voice Upstairs

Laura E. Weymouth - Engels - Hardback

In 1920s England, a working-class girl who can see spirits works with a lord’s son to solve mysterious deaths at the local manor home in this eerie historical mystery perfect for fans of The Haunting of Bly Manor and Downton Abbey. Wilhelmina Price has a dubious reputation in the village of Thrush’s Green. Ever since her mother’s untimely death, she has been able to see a person’s spirit leaving their body days or hours before they die.

Wil has never been able to prevent these deaths, so her unusual skill has made her an outsider to most except her lifelong friend, Edison, the youngest son of Lord Summerfield. But when a maid at the Summerfield’s estate dies in the same mysterious way as Wil’s own mother, Wil takes on a housemaid’s position to investigate whether these women might, in fact, have been murdered. There is nothing Ed Summerfield values more than his friendship with Wil, which is why he’s desperate to disguise how hopelessly in love with her he’s become-and his belief that he may be haunted by the ghost of his older brother, Peter.

Because if Wil, with her supernatural powers, can’t see the same evidence of hauntings that Ed does, he worries he may actually be losing his mind. Together, Wil and Ed must dig deeper into the Summerfields’ hoard of secrets, though the truth won’t give itself up without a fight that could prove deadly to the both of them, as they face cunning adversaries among the living and the dead.

16,99

ISBN: 9781665926836 Categorieën: ,

Beschikbaar via nabestelling

Zet op mijn wishlist
Zet op mijn wishlist

Over de auteur van The Voice Upstairs

Laura Weymouth is a Canadian living in America, and the sixth consecutive generation of her family to immigrate from one country to another. Born and raised in the Niagara region of Ontario, she now lives at the edge of the woods in western New York along with her husband, two wild-hearted daughters, an unruly garden, and a menagerie of animal friends.

Extra details: The Voice Upstairs

Gewicht 0,532 kg
Afmetingen 23,8 × 16,2 × 3,2 cm
Auteur

Pagina's

320

Taal

Engels

Uitgever

Uitvoering

Hardback

Anderen kochten ook...

Toegevoegd aan winkelwagen

Het product is succesvol toegevoegd aan je winkelwagen!