Truly Devious | Maureen Johnson | So Many Pages

Truly Devious

Truly Devious

Maureen Johnson - Engels - Paperback

Ellingham Academy is a famous private school in Vermont for the brightest thinkers, inventors, and artists. It was founded by Albert Ellingham, an early twentieth century tycoon, who wanted to make a wonderful place full of riddles, twisting pathways, and gardens. “A place,” he said, “where learning is a game.”

Shortly after the school opened, his wife and daughter were kidnapped. The only real clue was a mocking riddle listing methods of murder, signed with the frightening pseudonym “Truly, Devious.” It became one of the great unsolved crimes of American history.

True-crime aficionado Stevie Bell is set to begin her first year at Ellingham Academy, and she has an ambitious plan: She will solve this cold case. That is, she will solve the case when she gets a grip on her demanding new school life and her housemates: the inventor, the novelist, the actor, the artist, and the jokester. But something strange is happening. Truly Devious makes a surprise return, and death revisits Ellingham Academy. The past has crawled out of its grave. Someone has gotten away with murder.

The two interwoven mysteries of this first book in the Truly Devious series dovetail brilliantly, and Stevie Bell will continue her relentless quest for the murderers in books two and three.

New York Times bestselling author Maureen Johnson weaves a delicate tale of murder and mystery in the first book of a striking new series, perfect for fans of Agatha Christie and E. Lockhart.

11,99

ISBN: 9780062338068 Categorieën: , , , , Tag:

Op voorraad

Over de auteur van Truly Devious

Maureen Johnson is de #1 New York Times en USA Today bestsellerauteur van verschillende YA-romans, waaronder 13 Little Blue Envelopes, Suite Scarlett, The Name of the Star en Truly Devious. Ze heeft ook collaboratieve werken gedaan, zoals Let It Snow met John Green en Lauren Myracle (nu op Netflix), en verschillende werken in het Shadowhunter-universum met Cassandra Clare. Haar werk is verschenen in publicaties zoals The New York Times, Buzzfeed en The Guardian, en ze heeft ook gediend als scenarioschrijver voor EA Games. Ze heeft een MFA in Schrijven van Columbia University en woont in New York City.

Extra details: Truly Devious

Gewicht 0,424 kg
Afmetingen 20 × 14 × 4 cm
Auteur

Taal

Engels

Uitgever

Uitvoering

Paperback

Pagina's

448

Anderen kochten ook...

Toegevoegd aan winkelwagen

Het product is succesvol toegevoegd aan je winkelwagen!