Under the Whispering Door | TJ Klune | So Many Pages

Under the Whispering Door

Under the Whispering Door

TJ Klune - Engels - Paperback

Witty, haunting and kind, Under the Whispering Door is a gift for troubled times. TJ Klune brings us a warm hug of a story about a man who spent his life at the office – and his afterlife building a home. From the author of joyous New York Times bestseller The House in the Cerulean Sea.

Welcome to Charon’s Crossing. The tea is hot, the scones are fresh and the dead are just passing through. When a reaper comes to collect Wallace from his own sparsely-attended funeral, Wallace is outraged.

But he begins to suspect she’s right, and he is in fact dead. Then when Hugo, owner of a most peculiar tea shop, promises to help him cross over, Wallace reluctantly accepts the truth. Yet even in death, he refuses to abandon his life – even though Wallace spent all of it working, correcting colleagues and hectoring employees.

He’d had no time for frivolities like fun and friends. But as Wallace drinks tea with Hugo and talks to his customers, he wonders if he was missing something. The feeling grows as he shares jokes with the resident ghost, manifests embarrassing footwear and notices the stars.

So when he’s given one week to pass through the door to the other side, Wallace sets about living a lifetime in just seven days. Fans of A Man Called Ove and The Good Place will fall for this queer love story by TJ Klune. Praise for TJ Klune:’I loved it.

It is like being wrapped up in a big gay blanket. Simply perfect’ – V. E.

Schwab, no.1 New York Times bestselling author of The Invisible Life of Addie LaRue’A modern fairy tale about learning your true nature and what you love and will protect. It’s a beautiful book’ – Charlaine Harris, no.1 New York Times bestselling author’A whimsical, warm-hearted fantasy’ – Guardian’Fans of queer fantasy won’t want to miss this’ – Publishers Weekly

13,49

ISBN: 9781529087994 Categorieën: , , ,

Op voorraad

Zet op mijn wishlist
Zet op mijn wishlist

Over de auteur van Under the Whispering Door

Travis John Klune is een Amerikaanse auteur van fantasy en romantische fictie met homo- en LGBTQ+-personages. Zijn fantasieroman The House in the Cerulean Sea is een New York Times-bestseller en winnaar van de Alex en Mythopoeic Awards 2021. Klune heeft gesproken over hoe zijn aseksualiteit zijn schrijven beïnvloedt.

Extra details: Under the Whispering Door

Gewicht 0,284 kg
Afmetingen 13,1 × 19,7 × 2,8 cm
Auteur

Pagina's

400

Taal

Engels

Uitgever

Uitvoering

Paperback

Anderen kochten ook...

  • Boeken

    Ketting van goud – Luxe editie

    Cassandra Clare 34,99 Toevoegen
    Zet op mijn wishlist
    Zet op mijn wishlist
  • Boeken

    The Silence that Binds Us

    Joanna Ho 18,99 Toevoegen
    Zet op mijn wishlist
    Zet op mijn wishlist
  • Boeken

    A Curse of Crows

    Lauren Dedroog 21,99 Toevoegen
    Zet op mijn wishlist
    Zet op mijn wishlist
  • Boeken

    Winter

    Marissa Meyer 17,50 Toevoegen
    Zet op mijn wishlist
    Zet op mijn wishlist

Toegevoegd aan winkelwagen

Het product is succesvol toegevoegd aan je winkelwagen!