The Ivory Key | Akshaya Raman | So Many Pages

The Ivory Key

The Ivory Key

Akshaya Raman - Engels - Hardback

In this epic YA fantasy debut, magic, a prized resource, is the only thing between peace and war. When magic runs out, four estranged royal siblings must find a new source before their country is swallowed by invading forces. The first in an Indian-inspired duology thats perfect for fans of There Will Come a Darkness, The Gilded Wolves, and We Hunt the Flame.

Vira, Ronak, Kaleb, and Riya may be siblings, but they’ve never been close or even liked each other that much.

Torn apart by the different paths their lives have taken, only one thing can bring them back together: the search for the Ivory Key, a thing of legend that will lead the way to a new source of magic.

Magic is Ashoka’s biggest export and the only thing standing between them and war with the neighboring kingdomsas long as their enemies don’t find out that the magic mines are nearly depleted.

The siblings all have something to gain from finding the Ivory Key, and even more to lose if they don’t. For Vira, the Ivory Key is the only way to live up to the legacy of her mother, the beloved former maharani. Ronak plans to get out of his impending political marriage by selling the Ivory Key to the highest bidder.

Kaleb has been falsely accused of assassinating the former maharani, and this is the only way to clear his name. And Riya needs to prove her loyalty to the Ravens, the group of rebels that wants to take control away from the maharani and give it to the people.

With each sibling harboring secrets and conflicting agendas, figuring out a way to work together may be the most difficult task of all. And in a quest this dangerous, working together is the only way to survive.

18,99

ISBN: 9780358468332 Categorieën: , ,

Op voorraad

Over de auteur van The Ivory Key

Akshaya Raman werd verliefd op schrijven toen ze op tienjarige leeftijd haar eerste verhaal schreef. Hoewel ze afstudeerde aan UC Davis met een graad in biologie, gaf ze het nastreven van een carrière in de wetenschap op om boeken te schrijven. Ze is mede-oprichter en medewerker van Writer’s Block Party, een groepsblog over schrijven en publiceren, en heeft in de planningsteams van verschillende boekenfestivals gediend. Ze woont in de Bay Area met een echte bange kat, en in haar vrije tijd houdt ze van bakken, reizen en te veel reality-tv kijken.

Extra details: The Ivory Key

Gewicht 0,576 kg
Afmetingen 24 × 16 × 4 cm
Auteur

Pagina's

384

Taal

Engels

Uitgever

Uitvoering

Hardback

Anderen kochten ook...

Toegevoegd aan winkelwagen

Het product is succesvol toegevoegd aan je winkelwagen!