The Merciless Ones | Namina Forna | So Many Pages

The Merciless Ones

The Merciless Ones

Namina Forna - Engels - Paperback

Discover the gripping sequel to Namina Forna’s New York Times bestselling YA fantasy, THE GILDED ONES. Set in an ancient West African-inspired world, this series is perfect for fans of CHILDREN OF BLOOD AND BONE and BLACK PANTHER. “The invention and the tension never flag – an outstanding second book.” Ben Aaronovitch, author of Rivers of London seriesIt’s been six months since Deka freed the goddesses in the ancient kingdom of Otera, and discovered who she really is…

But war is waging across the kingdom, and the real battle has only just begun. For there is a dark force growing in Otera – a merciless power that Deka and her army must stop. Yet hidden secrets threaten to destroy everything Deka has known.

And with her own gifts changing, Deka must discover if she holds the key to saving Otera… or if she might be its greatest threat. THE MERCILESS ONES is the second, thrilling instalment of the epic fantasy series in which a young heroine fights against a world that would dare tame her.

Praise for THE GILDED ONES:

“Namina Forna could be the Toni Morrison of YA Fantasy.” – Refinery 29

“The Gilded Ones redefines sisterhood and is sure to leave readers both inspired and ultimately hopeful.” -Stephanie Garber, #1 NYT bestselling author of Caraval

“Debut author Namina Forna’s created a fierce female protagonist you’ll root for and a captivating world that feels so real you can step inside it.” – Bookriot

11,49

ISBN: 9781474959582 Categorie├źn: , , ,

Op voorraad

Over de auteur van The Merciless Ones

Namina Forna is een Sierra Leone-Amerikaanse schrijfster van jeugdliteratuur en scenarioschrijver. Haar debuutroman The Gilded Ones verscheen in februari 2021 en kwam al snel in de New York Times en Indie Bestsellerlijsten.

Extra details: The Merciless Ones

Gewicht 0,390 kg
Afmetingen 20 × 13 × 3 cm
Auteur

Taal

Engels

Uitgever

Uitvoering

Paperback

Pagina's

480

Anderen kochten ook...

Toegevoegd aan winkelwagen

Het product is succesvol toegevoegd aan je winkelwagen!